The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

Traffic in large cities are surely the big cause of global warming and noise pollution. Some believe that the only solution to curb the rate of traffic in towns today is to lower the need for people to travel from home for various purposes. Well, I completely agree to this way and this essay will tell why. To start with, traffic has become a biggest culprit to nature as well as to human beings. As it produces tremendous amount of gases especially carbon dioxide. It causes severe health issues as well as disturbs various natural cycles. therefore it must be under control and we should educate people with certain awareness programs to reduce the problem. Nowadays, the trend has changed people use to order things at home. all the necessities are one call away. Firstly, i would say better online shopping service will play key role in this. To exemplify, shopping sites like Myntra, Amazon are providing very good services moreover the local retailers and groceries shops have now started door to door services. So, its playing key role nowadays. secondly, Online coaching's and work from home is also somewhat stops people to go out and spend on travelling while they are getting the better services at home only. for example the online coaching's are providing teachers that are Ex-examiner or are in same domain who have qualified the exams, it will attract the student to get subscription. All in all I would say, staying at home and getting better opportunities is far better than going out and spend in travelling. To conclude, the online mode of life has completely changed the people way of living and it is emerging as a boon to curb vehicles on the road.