at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the current population of several countries involves a wide number of young people, when we compare with the number of the older population. From my point of view, having a young population of more than older ones comes with some advantages and disadvantages. This essay will focus on these situations and discuss which status gives more advantages to a country. If a country's average age is closer to young people, this country has a wonderful workforce. There is too much energy in this area compared to the other countries and it reflects positively on the economy. However, there are some disadvantages too. These kinds of countries are mostly undeveloped or developing countries so it may lead to young populations wants to go abroad for study or living. Turkey is an excellent example for countries like this. On the other hand, if the older population is relatively larger than young people, obviously there are some advantages and disadvantages too. For instance, in these countries, life expectancy is higher and people live more. We can definitely see health conditions are improved here which is definitely an advantage but these people will be a burden for this government when they are getting older and older. In my personal opinion, downsides are more than benefits. Sweden is an example of this situation. In conclusion, there are some advantages and disadvantages for both situations. I believe that having youth has more positive side classes with older people. Of course, some problems can occur like brain drain but these kinds of problems can easily be solved with a detailed plan.