many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Most governments consider economic development their primary goal. On the other hand, some people think that different types of progress are important such as economic progress. In my personal opinion, economic growth is much more important than other progress. First of all, most governments give priority to economic progress, this situation is not only for the value of the money but also the common thought that if you have enough money, you can supply all of your needs. For instance, if a person is dealing with some health issues and he has enough money then treatment will be much easier for him compared with a poor person. That’s one of the reasons why governments think economic progress is their major goal. Another supportive idea for this tendency, economical growth can develop your life conditions. I mean, if you have enough money for your daily life, then you will be less stressed and a happy person. For example, in Scandinavian countries, people are happier than any other country because they do not have any problem with money so these countries encourage other governments to fix their problem with the economy firstly. In conclusion, governments, whose give priority to economic progress, are doing the right thing because if money problems are fixed, then people will be happier than in the past and their problems tend to be solved such as health issues or physiological problems.