At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the proportion of young to adult people is high in few nations. In my opinion, younger generation leads to higher productivity and less value to the country. This essay will discuss the advantages in detail. Firstly, young crowd contributes to the development of society by their involvement in various forms of employment. A nation makes progress when workforce is employed in producing goods or service in different industries, which can be utilized to export the goods and results in monetary benefit to the country. Additionally, new boys and girls have higher efficiency as opposed to the old age people. For example, Indian economy has grown by 10% since last 10 years compared to Russia, which is growing at the rate of 4% due to higher adult population. Secondly, the charge of expenditure in providing pension or other perks to the youngest life group is less because of their good health and the probability of them falls sick would be lesser when compare to a person with life above 50 or more. Moreover, it is compulsory for the government to provide subsidised schemes and pension to their countrymen, who is above youth 50, which further adds expenditure to the territory. For instance, a recent study proves that the medical facilities is mainly consumed by elder people due to their deteriorating health on a regular basis. In conclusion, the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantages. Young adult aids in building the nation through its employability and less cost to the country.