At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The fact that the bigger size of young groups than elder ones in many countries triggers a debate. In my opinion, although older people can contribute to the society a lot, this trend is likely to bring more benefits than the drawbacks. It is undeniable that the older individuals could bring about lots of positive effects that younger people is less likely to do. Specifically, they have plenty of valuable experience, which could not only be used directly to the work and life, but also can be imparted to young people to help them make informed decisions. As a result, companies could save much time and costs and young people may have a more clearer path to success, since the experienced people could help them avoid many time-sapping and energy-sapping mistakes. On the other hand, it seems that the larger number of youngsters could bring about more advantages. The main reason is that they have better health condition than the older generations, which means they can be able to do a variety of works that involve lots of strength. For example, if a job entails constant travelling, even if the older employees are better skilled, they may not stand it physically. In addition, more energy is likely to lead to the higher efficiency, which is beneficial to the developments of companies and countries. In conclusion, while it is generally believed that the older people plays a crucial role in the world, the youth still have more potential in the long run.