At the present time, artificial intelligence of some technologies is advancing rapidly, especially in the driving sector. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present time, the artificial intelligence of some technologies is advancing rapidly, especially in the driving sector. Nowadays use of artificial intelligence is growing rapidly in the cars and automotive industries. In this essay, I intend to write about the advantages of using artificial intelligence in driving sector. To begin with, using artificial intelligence in driving sector has many advantages. artificial intelligence provide a very good assistance to the driver while driving the car and make driving it a lot more easier. It can also be used in reducing accidents as emergency braking uses artificial intelligence and stops the cars if there is something that the car can go trash into, if the driver fails to stop it. Using AI in car’s entertainment system makes the car so convenient that the passengers in the car can use it with a great ease. So, it can be clearly said that the use of artificial intelligence is more favorable for the humans using the cars. However, AI has its own disadvantages too. Using it in cars is not so economical as it has a very high cost of implementation. As it is a programmed machine it cannot react to things in the way a human should react to. Only if it is designed to react in the correct way to the practical human world it is a safe advancement in the driving sector. Although there are disadvantages in using artificial intelligence, it can be considered in using it as an advantage in the driving sector if it is designed and used in a correct way. One example for this is The auto pilot option provided in Tesla cars. Using this vehicles can commute to one place from an other place without a driver driving it. It has been designed in a flawless way that the emergency braking and navingating through traffic is very accurate and can be considered safe in using it in the real world. So in my view artificial intelligence is a very big advantage in driving sector and in conclusion the advantages in this situation outweigh the disadvantages.