The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms.

There are different believes that government must prohibit smoking in public area. But some people think it would restrict human’s right of choice. As for me, I think it would be better not to allow people smoke cigarettes in any public area. Firstly, the fume from cigarettes not only influence on smoker’s health but also can be harmful for surroundings. Nowadays, the problem of passive smoking is common cause of many human’s illness. Certain people also might have an allergy to cigarettes, hence, if someone is smoking nearly, it is dangerous for allergic people. Smokers can choose if they are addicted or not, but people with allergic can’t choose if they are ill or not, so smoking in public places is violation of one's freedom. Secondly, not only people are suffering from cigarettes, but also pets can have a lot of health consequences. For example, dog’s belly can’t deal with cigarette butts, therefore they need doctor’s help after eating this type of waste. Moreover, smoking affects on our nature, but probably when people have no opportunity to smoke outside, they will smoke less and even win their addiction. And the last but not the least, smell of cigarettes is pungent and unpleasant one, so person who smells in such way because of anyone smoking nearly won’t be satisfied with this situation and it will be also a restriction of hem or her freedom and personal space. To sum up, it is necessary to ban smoking in the public area because of the harmful consequences. Cigarettes affects on people, pets and even nature, and it’s important to reduce the number of smokers.