Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Housing areas are distributed differently depend on which city they are in. Many cities provide housing areas with tall buildings while others create housing by building wide houses. By building tall houses, cities can save lots of lands, therefore, it is more beneficial to create housing areas by building tall houses. It is better to build tall houses in the city so that it can save land. Because the population of the city is very crowded, lands have become limited and expensive. In order to maximize the use of them, people will have to build taller houses, which can save lands and provide housing to more people. Furthermore, in many cities, there are hardly any lands large enough to build wide housing areas, most of them are used to build facilities such as supermarkets, hotels and companies. Therefore, building wide houses are only possible in rural or sub-urban areas. In conclusion, building tall houses is more beneficial than building wide houses as it helps save lands and is able to provide housing to many people.