At the end of 2015, the UK stopped giving bilateral aid £280 million a year to India.

At the end of 2015, the UK stopped giving bilateral aid £280 million a year to India. The UK has been one of the biggest providers of aid to India. This money had been spent on many aspects of Indian’s social and economic factors such as eradicating extreme hunger and reducing the death rate of children, child mortality. The aid was cut by Andrew Mitchell - British secretary for international development as India is “roaring out of poverty” and “11th largest economy in the world”. This money has been used for improving education, health, and sanitation standards in India, as well as projects that support small businesses. The money of the UK aid is also spent to solve social problems in India. The £280 million annual aid program, which amounts to less than 0. 03 percent of India's national income, was described by India's president, Pranab Mukherjee, a former finance minister, as "peanuts. " India has been classified as a Middle Income Country but there are still many poor people living in India (home to third of the world’s poorest people). There is still a very high percentage of malnutrition living in India ( India is home to 40% of the world's malnourished children). It means that there is still terrible poverty in India. The researcher stated that India has more billionaires than the UK, the billionaires would contribute a lot to a country’s economy and society. The Indian economy may be growing rapidly, growing at around 7% per year, and the country may now be classified as a middle-income country, but it still houses a third of the world's poorest people. Approximately 300 million Indians reside on less than $1. 25 per day. In India, there is still a massive inequality, a big gap between rich people and poor people. Thus, as the UK’s aid to India was not big enough to solve the problems, the end of the British’s aid to India may cause an increase in the number of poverty in India. Many benefits would result from India's space program. Health and education, communication, land and water resource management, weather forecasting, and disaster management are the fields where space technology has shown to be beneficial. The social problems related to education, health, and sanitation due to the lack of investment and finance have been solved by the investment of UK aid to India. The economy of India also developed as they launching space programme, the economy of that country also developed very well as Indian’s economy predicted to be the world’s third-biggest economy in 2030. Obviously, the aid has made a difference in social and economic factors. The British’s aid to India has socially improved the living conditions of Indians. The goal of the developmental aid was to reduce poverty in India, but it was not even able to make as much of an overall improvement in poverty reduction as the Indian government.