At present, there is a trend that people spend extended time periods away from their homes, particularly in work environments. While there are advantages of this behavior, there are also disadvantages which are worth considering.

At present, there is a trend that people spend extended time periods away from their homes, particularly in work environments. While there are advantages of this behavior, there are also disadvantages which are worth considering. Sometimes spending time away from family members is a better approach to avoid unnecessary conflicts and arguments. In other words, nowadays the majority of people are spending stressful lifestyles increasing the chances of conflicts and arguments amongst family members, because temper is often unleashed upon the ones your are in close contact with. The more you reduce the time interacting with close relatives, the less likely you are to fall into arguments and fights with them especially if your are in a stressful situation. Moreover, spending extra time will give someone ample time to finish their duties and responsibilities on time, unless it would be a burden to the mind preventing someone from taking a break from work even after reaching home. Relaxed and disconnected mind from work is often a key to spending good time with family members. However, there are also drawbacks of spending longer periods away from home. Firstly, there will be less time and space for someone to spend time with loved ones, leading to reduced family bonds. Reduced family bonds and affection within a family, in turn, may lead to various family problems such as partner being fallen into unnecessary relationships or children being fallen into unethical social activities due to lack of attention. Moreover, spending prolonged periods at work may lead someone to neglect important family contributions or attending to important family events. For example, some parents are unable to attend parents' meeting at their kids' school, and this can have a negative impact on the kid's future. In conclusion, if someone spends longer period away from home, they can avoid conflicts with family members and finish job responsibilities on time. However, they might also might neglect responsibilities of their home and lose the bond with loved ones. Therefore, it is vital to weigh benefits of this approach against drawbacks carefully before coming to such decisions as to whether someone should stay longer periods away from home.