Are books more important than experience?

A highly controversial and interesting issue today relates to whether books are more useful in life compared to experience or not. I am going to explore this topic from both sides and then explain why I think the arguments that are in favor of experience are stronger. Books, still, are the best way to enhance our in-depth knowlendge. Reading a book is a promising step into a world of opportunities as long as it is accompanied by a strong will and desire for distinction. The quality and diversity of chance it can provide us is the core motive for the people intending to read them. Take novels for illustration, these wonderful tales help us see and even feel beautiful stories that can not be experienced in the real world. Some people are more interested in books because they provide assistence to get rid of the existing bitter reality. Moreover, a romantic book can simulate a situation that is possible to happen to each of us. Therefore, under that condition, we unconsciously make proper decisions. This is the reason behind the fact that book worms are best mentors. They are aware of many aspects of life without experiencing them. Meanwhile, there are other masses who think of experience as their best teacher. The first reason is that experience gives us the opportunity to gain knowledge beyond what we read in the books. Not every thing is written in books, and not every content of books is proper for us. Every individual needs to customize the information derived from books according to his characteristics. We can not live other's life, especially those whom we read about in books. In addition, it is often argued that experiencing a certain sircumstance is more effective than just reading a book about it. We read different books and we think we have learnt a lot, but after a few months, a considerable portion of the information will be forgotten. However, a painful memory comes from a blunder always prevents us from repiting the same mistake. In conclusion, I believe that experiencing a specific situation can impact us more severely compared to reading a book merely describing that situation. Although experience is a very exacting teacher, we should admit that "every thing comes at a cost. "