Today children find it difficult to concentrate and pay attention at school. What are the causes and solutions?

School students today have so much difficulty focusing on what teachers are explaining in classes. Although this matter is the cause of numerous problems, children still can overcome this negative. To begin with, the main cause for this is probably their lack of sleep. In this technological world, children gradually get addicted to special devices such as computers and smartphones too much that they are willing to stay up late to entertain with those. As a result, they get a little hour to sleep which leads to their snoozing during the schoolday and after all, they do not learn anything. To illustrate this, my 10-year-old cousin has a bad habit of staying up until 1am to surf the Internet. Accordingly, he is likely to distract himself by a quick sleep at school and cannot make any concentration to the lessons at all. Additionally, this matter also partly comes from teachers. Particularly, some tutors do not know how to deliver knowledge attractively, so students find it lame to absorb. Instead, they tend to do something more hilarious like gossiping, drawing and even eating secretly in the class which make them not pay attention to schooling at all. However serious the above causes are, these following measures enable youngsters to lose distractions while studying. First of all, should they go to bed early, at 9pm in particular, they will have more hours to sleep. Consequently, they will no longer feel too drowsy to learn. Secondly, schoolteachers have to discover fascinating teaching methods that easily get students’ concentration. For example, they can use animated pictures to teach Geometry or tell jokes relating to the lesson. Thereby, children’s enthusiasm for studying will increase which contributes to their special attention to the periods. Finally, young individuals themselves must have discipline. Were they not to have this kind of quality, hysterical an explanation is, they could not focus on it, since they were not aware of their own responsibilities to brighten their future basing on the knowledge they have got thanks to schools. Briefly, not having enough sleep and boring periods are due to young people’s concentration loss on studying. Nevertheless, the problem can be solved by taking several steps listed above.