as we have becomes more advanced technology we have done more harm to the environment knowingly and unknowingly

Advancements in technology at a rapid pace have made human life easy and comfortable. However, the random use of it has caused more damage to the environment which needs to be improved by taking necessary steps. The biggest problem is global warming which is the consequence of excessive emission of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere from the industries and the increasing number of vehicles as well as electrical equipment. This has further led to unpredictable and extreme weather conditions across the world. Every year thousands of people lose their life or are rendered homeless due to frequent storms or sudden floods in some or other part of the world. Also rising air pollution has resulted in various health problems such as respiratory diseases, skin allergies, to name a few. Similarly, the effluent from factories has contaminated the water bodies risking the life of aquatic animals. Another major problem is the generation of a tremendous amount of waste, especially non-biodegradable waste, for example, plastic and electronic waste which contaminates the soil as well as the lakes, rivers, and oceans. In the absence of an efficient waste management system, many urban areas become big dump yards. Nonetheless, there are some solutions to the harm caused by science and technology to the environment. Firstly, the use of battery-operated vehicles should be promoted, which emit no fumes at all. Besides, people should be acquainted with and encouraged to implement the concept of 3Rs - Reduce, Reuse and Recycle in their lifestyle to reduce waste. Growing more trees can also alleviate the problem to a considerable degree. To sum up, everything comes with a price and science and technology are no exception. Nevertheless, the negative sides can be minimized by our discernment in the use of technology and science.