As water is a valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. with this statement?

As it is well known that homo sapiens need water to survive. We utilize water in a plenty of our household works which ranges from bathing to washing, drinking to cleaning and so on. However, it is an undeniable fact that numerous regions are facing water undersupply which leads into several troubles. From my notion, the conservation of water should be according to the place where you live. At the outset of this new millennium, there are a plethora of countries which have enough supply of water to cope up with their day to day needs while some regions have a shortage of water to an extent that they do not even get enough to drink. Broadly speaking, the supply of water is linked to the condition of an environment as well as weather prevailing in that area. For instance, European countries do not worry about water supply because they have enough rainfall. On the flip side, there are some sectors which experience drought, to exemplify, a few countries of Africa, Asia, Australia and Middle East. There should be certain strict measures of consume water so that wastage can be avoided. Not just this, Government should impose tax on the usage so that people can use it carefully. To epitomize, a recent survey shown that 1900 individuals got challaned for excess use of water. Last but not least, citizens should be encouraged to save water so that they can face the situations like drought. Mulling over the topic, for me, different countries have different requirements, so, it is unnecessary to impose rules of conservation everywhere. The rules should be according to the needs along with criteria.