As there is increasing unemployment in the world, while at the same time those who have jobs are working harder and harder, it would be better to have a four-day working week for everyone, and so to create more jobs. In what extent

There is an outbreak of unemployment rates in the recent year. to find a solution it is commonly suggested that implementing a four-day working week per person would dramatically reduce unemployment rates by creating enough work for everyone. I completely disagree with this point of view, as I believe splitting a work can cause less progress, while also leaving many individuals below poverty line First of all, individuals are responsible in performing their operations. when a single operation is divided among sevral employees, it becomes complicate which results in less progress acheived in maximum time. For instance, when a sole employee is responsible in creating an app which usually takes atleast a month to finish it, in this case when a single operation is divided it results in confusion on where to start and often breaches the deadline for the project to finish. Furthermore, employees working under a four-week program can be affected from financial status as well. When an employee's work is distributed it also means his salary is also being splitted, which leaves him in poor financial aid. For instance, when a worker is earning enough to satisfy his hunger, with the new working restrictions salary would be half of his previous earning and has to compromise in various lifestyles in order to finacially support himself or his family. In conclusion, distrubuting jobs equally among people can cause less progress and also leavess an indivuidual in compramising their lifestyle.