Should junior secondary teachers give students homework?

There are a lot of arguments for and against "giving homework to students" As for me, junior secondary teachers should give students homework because it helps students to consolidate their knowledge and develope their self-study skills. Firstly, it is obvious that doing homework every day helps students to revise and consolidate the knowledge that they have already learnt at school. Moreover, homework enables students to change theories into practice. Homework gives students chances to repeat the learnt knowledge times and times, so they will remember the theories more clearly and when students master what they have learnt, they can develop them and make progress in their study. Secondly, homework helps students self-study and develop their self-study skills. If students can do homework well, they will feel very happy and they are encouraged to enquire more about the lesson. It stimulate their curiousity to know more about that problems. Beside that, it develops students self-study skills, especially self-discipline. Students will aware of the value of study and they may try their best to finish homework as well as is possible. Homework can make a good habit for students. Therefore, they always keep trying and never stop working for their goals. To sum up, homework brings secondary students many benefits. However, teachers shouldn't give students too much homework because it may make students stressfull and having no time to socialize with their friends.