What are the Challenges of Unemployment and way forward

Unemployment has been a serious issue faced by countries these days which has grown leaps and bounds. Lack of having adequate jobs for growing population in each nation have become a major concern for even Developed countries. While some may argue this over the growing population the actual reasons are different. Firstly the major issue faced by nations are the flaws in their Educational system, wherein Colleges are not able to prepare students for skill based jobs. As a result of this candidate who pass out from Universities fail to obtain job of his/her calibre. In case of a skill based curriculum, students can be effectively trained and channelized towards a particular job which is available in the market and this has now been adopted by some nations. Secondly lack of attracting foreign investments to the country has led to creating limited job opportunities. These investors were not willing to enter the nation citing complex regulations and taxation. However these investors not only invest in a region, they also revamp the infrastructure thereby creating jobs, better roads, enhancing standard of living which alleviates the economy. Hence to conclude onus is with the Regulatory authorities who must ensure that there exist a stringent laws in place to ensure students are being taught the right subjects from the grass rot level to address the shortcomings in education. They will also have to ease foreign policies to ensure more funding comes from Multinational companies situated abroad thereby create increasing jobs to meet the demands of the nation.