As the world has become more connected than ever, nationalism has lost its relevance now. To solve various global issues, countries should cooperate instead of working individually. with this statement?

Coming into an era of globalisation, the world is becoming more interconnected as there have been major improvements for means of communication and transports. It is easier for people to exchange ideas and communicate because of technological advancements. Due to this, there is also an increasing number of people who are more becoming more aware of what is currently going on in the world right now and are eager to tackle these issues, whilst also working with different nations. Nationalism is, I believe, not as relevant as it was before due to globalisation. Countries should start cooperating with one another instead of working individually, mainly because it is one of the most effective ways to solve various global issues, such as wars and conflicts between countries. For example, the United States war in Afghanistan might be resolved if both countries backed out and worked as one. Wars and conflicts are just some of the issues that the world is facing right now. Another example is refugee migrations. If countries would accept people, despite their background, the world would be in peace and refugees would not have to migrate from place to place. Some refugee camps might also have high rates of crime and violence, making it unsafe for the people there. If countries would respect each other and work together, I believe that these types of issues can eventually be resolved. Overall, I would say that countries should cooperate instead of working individually because it is a crucial step in world peace. Some things that we do would not be here if it weren’t for all the countries who have worked together and exchanged their ideas.