As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

In this technology oriented world, the media are overstating violence which affects children in various ways. These violent programmes have many harmful effects. This essay elaborates more on the harmful effects of violence shown on media and suggest some possible solutions to mitigate these effects. To begin with, there are many harmful effects of escalating violence shown on media among children. Firstly, aggressive behaviour in children is one of the side effects of watching violent programmes. For instance, when they watch violent programmes on TV, they start believing that aggression is the best method for every needs and start adopting it to their daily life. Secondly, they would imitate what they see on the screens. Movies always have a hero who has the power to do anything. Thus, they also imitate what the hero does. This in turn, into some dangerous situation. Finally, children become less sensitive to the pain and suffering of others. The children are likely to be living in an imaginary world. Therefore, these reasons would escalate rampage in children. To continue, even though it is a perpetual issue, there are many ways to curtail this problem. Primarily, parental control and monitoring can play a major role. Parents must become more vigilant and closely monitor the activities of their children. They also need to educate their children that assault is not good for society and teach them well about the real world and raw realities. Secondarily, the children should involve in community services such as helping elderly people, planting trees and so on. Finally, the government should ban these type of programmes on TV and provide awareness campaigns to lead a productive life. To conclude, it is a well-known fact that the side effects of rampage shown on media is a burning concern. One of the major side effects is aggressive behaviour in children who watch such TV programmes. This problem can be alleviated by parental control and closely monitoring the activities of their children. It could be hoped that, the government as well as an individual should take appropriate measure to address this problem in posterity.