As the workplace evolves, some people suggest that schools should only teach practical skills, while others believe that academic knowledge should be taught as well.

There are a number of people who consider that educational institutions should exclusively provide with realistic base, on the contrary, others remark that academic knowledge is also crucial. This essay is to scrutinize both notions providing a personal standpoint in the end. On the one hand, teaching practical knowledge is helpful for the students. How it can help for their future careers? For example, while doing the practical courses they can learn how to deal with the problematic conditions easily. Due to the fact that, they obtain vital education doing real projects. Moreover, it would be facile for them to attract learner's attention. Consequently, experienced teachers educate well and contribute to the training of qualified professionals for the next generations. Therefore, this is a situation of great importance for the future. On the other hand, it is difficult to study anything without written information. That's why, most emphasise that the transfer of theoretical knowledge in the process of practical training. For example, if learners encounter the technical devices which they never used and seen before, at that moment their theoretical knowledge comes to the rescue. Furthermore, academic base supplies them with detailed materials in every field. However, practical education may not equip completely with necessary manuals. As a result, they only remember and use the situations they have observed and learned during practice. Thus, teaching theories is also vital for the students. To conclude, I would not wish to trip the scale in favor of one or the other side. Realistic education is good for solving problems while using the technology and educating pupils with real knowledge, on the contrary side, theoretical knowledge will be useful for utilizing unknown stuff and giving manuals perfectly.