As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past.

Technology is developing day by day and people become more dependent on the internet. Many people believe that internet is replacing newspapers and it is becoming a thing of the past. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and internet becomes everything in today's life. In this essay I will discuss this phenomenon from both sides. On one side of the statement there are people who agree that the benefits considerably overweight the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the internet covers all the news in the world and anyone could know what is happing in all around the world by just sitting at home. In other words, internet is more convenient for people to use and it is eco friendly while newspapers are affecting our environment and need to be recycled. In addition, internet is free and reading news in the web is not costing anything, whereas, newspapers cost a lot if you buy them daily. On the other hand, it it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. The information posted on the internet is not trusted and probably it could be fake. So people should not believe everything uploaded on the internet or on the social media. Moreover, cyber crimes are increasing these days and people are not fully aware about the cyber attacks and the danger of it. In conclusion, people are using internet everyday and it is easy, free, and widely spread. Papers such as newspapers are becoming old and will disappear in the near future.