As tablets have become more prevalent, a new debate has formed over whether schools should switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks on tablets and EReaders.

It is often argued that in the near future print textbooks can be replaced by digital textbooks for the further time at schools. This assumption is supported and refuted by many. In my opinion we should stick to the classic approach to learning because it has proven its viability over the years. On the one hand, we can observe the considerable convenience to carry a tablet or EReader instead of large quantities of books which may cause backpack-related injuries because such digital devices are known to hold hundreds of textbooks. Also tablets update instantly. We do not have to search corrections at the end of the book or, even worse, the next edition. Although, despite the apparent attractiveness of the last feature, digital textbooks may be affected by cyber attacks (or digital textbooks may undergo cyber attacks). And the needed information can be disappear in a heartbeat. On the other hand, many people consider that using digital devices is related with a range of ailments. Eye strain and migraines that are provoken by the screen flicker, musculoskeletal disorders – all these disorders have a tragic effect on our life. Also there is the indescribable feeling of touching the paper instead of clicking on the screen. Finally, I would like to notice that paper book helps focus better on the learned(? ) material (on the material being studied). This is due to the fact that tablets and EReaders have many distractors such as internet or exciting games. In conclusion, taking into account all that is written above, schools should not switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks for educational aims because paper workbooks have proved its efficiency and it will remain timeless classic in the long run.