As populations grow and cities become more crowded, there is pressure through out the world to construct ever-taller building to provide accommodation and offices. Many people object to such developments, citing the social as well as the physical dangers

Undoubtedly, constructing number of massive buildings have increased tremendously across the globe for both residential and commercial purposes. However, it is often by some people that it brings enormous problems both socially and physically in society. Nevertheless, I partially agree with this statement which will explain in this essay. To start with, one of the key benefits of tall building is that it is quite easy to accommodate numerous people in less geographical area because today, world nations are encountering scarcity of land especially in urban areas. Moreover, raising population is also another concern which generally create many issues like, lack of shelter and basic toilet facilities. Aa a result, it is easy to offer accommodation and office blocks for the public. Another justification is that skyscrapers constantly provide outstanding look and aesthetic faction in particular area like Bangalore in India. Furthermore, it also can generate revenues to the government when foreigners and sightseers visit those areas because it will be lured by them. For example, The Opera house in Australia an Australia and Burg tower in Dubai are the prime symbol of current architectural wonders these days and the authority can collect the tax for the maintenance of those buildings. In contrast, tall buildings are often a greater risk of crumbling down. If any destruction takes place, it will seriously affect the entire area of buildings take destroyed world trade centre in the US as an example. Consequently, it will creates issues such as pollution, business, local accommodation and so on. These are the minor distraction in the face of the enormous benefits that such a multi-storey building can bring. To conclude, massive buildings have both positive and negative side, however, I think that if it should be preserved in the right manner from natural calamities, otherwise it will ruin the nation' s economy significantly.