As operations staff, what is the biggest challenge that you will face in managing the products and warehouse? Then, what will you do to overcome that challenge?

Product and warehouse is an inseparable unit. The warehouse will not be useful if there are no product and product will not safety if nothing warehouse. I mean that warehouse is part of a company's logistics system which is have functions to store product such as raw materials, semi-finished products, finished products, and aims to provide information to management about status, condition, and disposition of product stored. In my opinion the biggest challenge in managing the products and warehouse is how to handle the stock in and out be effective. I mean that our production must be balance with the demand from our customer, not to much or less. Because if to much product in our warehouse in a long time the quality of product will decrease, expired and it will make buildups of obsolete inventory and warehouse become full or nothing space. Also if the product in our warehouse less than our demand it will make our corresponding lost revenue and profit decrease. So, to overcome this problem I will make a operation system connected with demand forecast for accurate information and also make sure the date, quantity, about the manufacture's capability for Original Equipment Manufaturer (OEM). With this activity division of operation can make a planning about when, how much, how long to start the order or production. So that, the inventory of product in warehouse can distribute well and the supply chain will be effective. The production process is maintained and running as it should.