1. Who is your favorite leader? Why do you like them? Describe how they lead.

Mai Kieu Lien is a well-known businesswoman in Vietnam with nickname “ the holder of the soul of Vinamilk” – this is the leading dairy company in Vietnam with many branches around the world. In 2019, Forbes Vietnam magazine officially honored Ms. Mai Kieu Lien - General Director of Vietnam Dairy Products Joint Stock Company (Vinamilk) - in the Top 50 Most Influential Women in Vietnam 2019. Mrs Lien was born and raised in France, but because of her passionate love for her homeland, her family accepted all difficulties to return to Vietnam in 1957. Later, when she obtained a degree in dairy processing engineering in Russia and became a talented businesswoman, she still kept many concerns in her heart about her desire to bring nutritious milk to Vietnamese children. This has become a great motivation for a brave, determined and patriotic woman who has built a leading Vinamilk milk brand in Vietnam. She is a talented businesswoman with many points that make people admire and want to learn During her years as a leader at Vinamilk, Mrs Mai Kieu Lien has brought Vinamilk dairy products to more than 56 countries and territories around the world, bring Vietnamese dairy enterprises to the 36th position in 50 largest dairy companies in the world. Mrs Liên’s ingenious leadership style also contributed greatly to this success. Standing on the role of a leader of Vinamilk, she always upholds the sense of responsibility and focuses on work, mrs Liên once shared her motto for many years is always “ go with two legs”, that is one foot must be firmly established in the domestic market to meet the domestic demand and then consider exporting to the contry. Mrs Mai Kieu Lien is also known for her fierceness and creativity as a leader. As an enterprising person, she was fierce in the equitization process of Vinamilk. Vinamilk under mrs Lien’s leadership has developed rapidly and strongly. Vinamilk continues to invest in new markets such as the US or New Zealand. If we learn more about mrs Mai Kieu Lien, we will see that her product strategies are almost aimed at finding new products that are beneficial to consumers’s health. Besides it is the ability to plan the right strategy, such as building a good corporate culture, creating a working enviroment that engages employees so that they devote themselves to the common goal of the organization. Mai Kieu Lien also shared about her leadership style, including her pillars: Decisive, democratic and compliant. These three rules have helped her make Vinamilk the numer one dairy company in Vietnam in terms of revenue, profit, and aim to be the world’s largest dairy company. In summary, mrs Mai Kieu Lien is a leader who not only has assertiveness, focuses on work but also combines a democratic leadership style. As a leader with many business strategies, the goal is not only to increase sales and profit, but also to increase the value of the Vietnamese dairy brand and bring safe and clean milk to the community.