As most people spend a major part of their adult life st work, job satisfaction is an important element of Individual well being. What factors that contribute to job satisfaction. How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

A job is more important than a pay cheque, so it needs to be a source of pride and self respect. Most individuals spend a greater part of their adulthood working and as such deriving satisfaction is very essential. However, it is debatable how realistic it is for one to expect maximum job satisfaction as well as the factors that contributes to it. It is believed that an ideal job should provide a sense of fulfillment, good working environment, fair policies and the feeling of belonging which is every individuals dream but unfortunately, not all employee have such dreams. Other factors include adequate holidays, compensations, career growth, nice colleagues, caring organizations and learning opportunities which are often considered as the most important aspect of a job. For instance, there should be availability of training courses, workshops and seminars that helps individual gain new skills which will help improve their career and job productivity thereby benefitting the workplace and the community. How possible is it to meet the expectations of all employees when it comes to job satisfaction? This is quite feasible because the expectations of employees change with time and it is therefore unrealistic to define a job that is satisfactory. Most employees complain about poor enumerations such as poor salaries and bad working conditions. However, others complain of possibility of redundancy. For example, recently, Fidson Group of companies, a leading pharmaceutical and cosmetics company in Nigeria carried out a survey with all their staff using an online questionnaire on how to improve the staff well being. The most suggested demand was a rise in pay and this was effected two months after the survey. In conclusion, common factors such as salary, work environment, job security amongst other enumeration packages are important aspects for job satisfaction but it is impossible for every employer to be able to satisfy every employee needs in each individual jobs.