As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is an irrefutable truth that masses are living in a rat-race world to complete their innate desire for materialistic things. Though, employment is one of the key factor for one's livelihood but contentment also plays a vital role of an individual's well-being. Therefore, this essay makes an attempt to enlist a certain element towards job satisfaction and how viable is this situation for all the employees. To commence with, there are pertaining components which incline towards the gratification of job and the paramount reason would be wages paid by employers according to the employee's skill set. Furthermore, not just renumeration but congenial working environment also work as a motivation for many individual. For example, according to the survey done by the leading newspaper "The Times", it is stated that approximately 65 percent of workers in a country are satisfied not just with their salary but also from a friendly working environment.