As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is an irrefutable truth that masses are living in a rat-race world to complete their innate desire for materialistic things. Though, employment is one of the key factor for one's livelihood but contentment also plays a vital role of an individual's well-being. Therefore, this essay makes an attempt to enlist a certain element towards job satisfaction and how viable is this situation for all the employees. To commence with, there are pertaining components which incline towards the gratification of job and the paramount reason would be wages paid by employers according to the employee's skill set. Furthermore, not merely renumeration but congenial working environment also work as a motivation fornumerous individual. For example, according to the survey done by the leading newspaper "The Times", it is stated that approximately 65 percent of workers in a country are satisfied not just with their salary but also from a friendly working environment. However, the choice of satisfaction could be varied from one to another as expectation changes from time to time and most of the employee have a different perspective for a job contentment. Needless to say, low wages workers are the unsatisfied one who are worried about future prospect and even working hard for organisation may not complete the desire of leisure lifestyle. Another instance can be taken from recent evaluation done in corporate sector in which more than 75 percent of the management level employee are not happy with their current job but to support their family they are continuing with patience and perseverance.