As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Many people spend their adult life time for works in order to increase their money and improve many skills. However, the job satisfactory is one of the most factor which helps many people to archive their goals and balance work and personal life. There are several factors which contribute to job satisfaction. First, the job satisfaction can be observed from the work load of workers. Overloaded task can cause an unsatisfied feeling for many people because the various tasks may not worth of salary. Furthermore, underloaded task can make some disagreement caused from the mistrust among colleagues. Workload should be balanced with the personal ability of workers. Whether workload is overloaded or underloaded, it should balance with the happiness in daily life. If workload is overloaded, workers can be exhausted and tired. Both of these feelings are able to bring an unsatisfaction on the job and workers do not want to do their job. However, workers may be happy with their work because of the work life balanced. Not only the happiness in daily life, but also free time of workers can increase the job satisfaction. Working all day and all time leads to stresses and health problems. The hobby can relax the stress and make the community with other people. For example, playing surf skate may be fun and relax for the player. In summary, there are many factors to increase the satisfaction on job. Although workload is overloaded, workers can be satisfied with their work if they balance works with their life.