Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activities in many countries for young adults. Why is this? it is positive or negative development?

Irrefutably, masses make plethora of activities for their free time such as, yoga, exercise, playing, reading, and so on, whereas the proponents assert, to visit in complex mall is one of the most famous leisure pursuit in diverse nations for young people. This essay intends to analyze, why this happenes and what is negative impact on individuals in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark on the topic, there are numerous rationales why people make shopping as a leisure activity. First and foremost, it is place of myriad amenities. To elaborate it, in bygone days, people need to go different area for different utilitizes, on the contrary, they find plethora of things under a roof likewise, theatre cafe, game and so on. Consequently, shopping complexes provide them source of entertainment. Secondly nowadays, most of the populace follow new trade, and urge to update new faction even sometimes they find discount. To cite an epitome, majority of people take it as a relaxation in their free time. On the paradoxical side, this has a adverse side for masses. Firstly, shapaholic person want to purchase new thing even they have already those things so, it is wastage of money. Moreover, there are competition among people to buy new commodity if they do not do this then their ego will hurt, and it make arrogant. Apart from that, if they spent time merely on shopping after that there will no concentrate on their future and career as well as majority of people spoil their future due to it. Last but not the least, it causes of health problems, they just concentrated on shopping then they do not eat time to time and keep stress. In final reckoning, I would like to recapitulate that masses should make other activities instead of this it is loose of money and time as well it creates obstacles in survival.