Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that violent crimes must be punished. On the one hand, people think that the death penalty is good way to preserve vengeance, on the other hand, others say that crime should not be followed by other violence. This essay will discuss both sides of this problem. The idea of death penalty for heavy crime has come from the past and it was the only way how to save balance. Jails had been created to put a person, that committed a crime, to an extreme conditions and make him think about his crime, and change himself. However, some crime could not be accepted by society and there is no way how to solve this situation rather then death penalty. For instance, crimes against children could not be accepted all over the world. Or some prisoners may relapse their crimes and make world even worse. As a result, capital punishment can have a place to be a solving method for this heavy crimes. In contrast, some people could not accept the idea of one crime following by another. There is an option to lock who committed crime at jail forever, until it meets their last day. Furthermore, this people can be useful to contemporary society. They can work hard forever and be useful. For example, some countries had practice to give to a prisoner couple of lifelong term lock-down in prison. And this is acceptable way to solve death penalty problem. This essay discussed the problem with capital punishment in contemporary society and existence of it in modern world. In my opinion, no one has a rights to take someones life, but there should be some ways how to judge prisoners, for example jails.