As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As an individual who has few experiences at work, the factors contribute to job satisfaction is the way we handle difficulties in our workplace. For example, unfriendly co-workers or strict boss, they can be a reason for stress or worse, our task performance. If you have bad performance at work, there's a possibility that you are not happy with your work environment. Another example is industry expectations, if your workplace is not what you expected, from the very first day of your career you are already uncomfortable and stiff. It will take a long time before you accept the reality of that profession which is far from what you expected. Fifty percent of the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers is real. Sometimes if you don't expect too much, there's a higher possibility that you will have a higher job satisfaction. It is good to expect when you know someone from that company you would apply for but sometimes this will lead to bad or good expectations so sometimes you need to do a research on your own. Another way to increase your business gratification is to accept the reality in front of you, in this case you will be more grateful and you will able to see the positive things around you. Therefore, I conclude that don't set your expectations high because this is the main reason why you will be unhappy, which may result to stress, fatigue and your task performance or worse, it will give you anxiety.