Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. with

Some people believe that today's communication between friends and relatives has been made worse by television. In this essay, I will discuss this topic taking into account reasons in support and against this belief. Firstly, in almost any family there is that one person that spend the majority of his time in front of television, zapping through the channels and avoiding any contact with the other family members. This habit can ruin not only our relationship with our parents or our siblings, but also with our friends. Because of television, these people avoid going out and spend some time doing some valuable activity with other people of their age. The consequences are obviously not good. Isolation, loneliness and laziness cane make a person's life much more sad and difficult. Socialize is one of the most fundamental things to do, especially when we are young, the age in which we should make our most important friendships. On the other hand, I don't believe that television only can be blamed for this condition that some people unfortunately live. I grew watching television, but this never prevented me from also going outside and play with my friends in the park. I think that family's role is very important in educating, especially the young, to not spend too much time in front of a screen, because our time is precious and we should spend it doing valuable activities with valuable people. Finally, I believe that television cannot be considered as an evil instrument that make us lazy and lonely people. If used well, TV could be also instructive, so it depends from us how we use it. We should be able to understand if are watching too much television and consequently wasting too much time of our life.