As more and more people move to cities to find work, the volume of traffic on the roads increases. What are some problems associated with the increase in the number of vehicles in cities? What solutions could be proposed?

Recently, the issue of the volume of traffic on the road has become a matter of discussion. Traffic congestion has brought various problems in urban areas. This essay will examine the problems associated with the increasing volume of traffic in cities and solutions to these problems will be given. There are two main problems with the increase in vehicles in cities. Perhaps, the main problem is traffic congestion. This is because there are a lot of people who use their vehicles on the roads at the same time. For example, if large numbers of people use their vehicles on the roads simultaneously, it leads to traffic congestion. As a result of this, commuters feel stressed. The second problem associated with increasing volumes of traffic is air pollution. This is because a large amount of emissions is provided by vehicles. For example, if a large number of vehicles are used on roads, more exhaust fumes will be emitted and released into the atmosphere. As a result, the amount of carbon dioxide increases, which causes air pollution. There are several possible solutions available to tackle the increase of vehicles in urban areas. The main solution to the growth of vehicles in cities is encouraging citizens to use public transport. This is because a large number of vehicles will be reduced on roads during rush hours. For instance, if the government invests more money in improving public transport to solve restrictions such as wasting time and money like the past, it can attract a lot of commuters. As a result, traffic congestion will be reduced. Another solution of growth in vehicles in cities is encouraging people to use electric vehicles. This is because electric vehicles focus on renewable power and the reduction of transportation’s impact on the environment. For example, if more electric vehicles are used, the exhaust fumes from transportation will reduce. As a result, the negative effects on the environment will be removed. In conclusion, there are numerous problems and solutions about the increase of vehicles in cities. The main problems are traffic congestion and air pollution, and the main solutions are encouraging people to use public transport and electric vehicles. If the government implements this policy, it will provide a better life for citizens in cities.