As children become adult their social behavior changes in some way what are the main differences between young children social behavior and adults

It is commonly believed that the best way to succeed in education is by the memorization of a variety of subjects. I disagree with this statement, as education should not be considered as a tool, but has a goal to gain new knowledge and more culture. On the one hand, memorizing subjects could be the fastest way to learn new skills. It is just a matter of reading different times the same book and repeat it for another several times until we realize that we already know the information from the book. It is easier to recall, for example special dates and names, or maths formulas. On the other hand, I believe that this method is not enough efficient to be recognized as the best way to learn. Firstly, education is key in the personal and the interpersonal formation of a person. Throughout schooling, a person can develop his own opinions, points of view and beliefs about a variety of topics. As a result, it is significant that people understand what they are studying, why the subject is important and how to apply the acquaintance to everyday life. Therefore, understanding is the best tool for achieving academic success. Secondly, by memorizing different subjects, it is more likely to happen that we forget what we have just studied. As we use the same method in every class, the information can be frequently forgotten, due to the fact that we do not understand it and we acquire new knowledge in so little period of time. To summarize, memorization could be used once in a while to study when we don't have enough time, but to really learn and gain new skills, is important to understand truly what we are studying.