As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, international air ticket prices are gradually falling and plenty of people are travelling. Exploring numerous countries helps in understanding their culture and with that you also have unforgettable memories of that place. However, this essay will look at both the positives and negatives in relation to international travelling. Firstly, the main benefits of having holidays outside your country is that it gives you the chance to grab mesmerizing memories and to have knowledge of new traditions. Put differently, touring abroad gives an insight of foreign rituals and traditions, and after coming back it gives you a reminder of those days which you have spent there. For example, when I went to Azerbaijan in 2019, I still remember the Nizaami Street in Baku, the picturesque view of buildings at night with orange lightning and traditional folk dance by natives, can never be forgiven. On the contrary, in spite of its advantages, availability of inexpensive air fares impacts the local tourism industry and domestic airlines heavily. By this I mean, due to less domestic travels the profits of airline companies are in a nosedive and funding of the tourist places are reducing drastically due insufficient revenue. For instance, Managing Director of Pakistan International Airline in his briefing at the annual meeting mentioned that “fares are currently at their lowest, but still Pakistani citizens are not travelling domestically and sales are down by 30 percent as compared to 2018. All things considered, people are departing massively to international locations. It gives an idea of their culture and you come up with unforgettable memories, although, I personally believe that its disadvantages such as reduced profits of airline companies and unavailability of funds for local ventures outweigh its benefits.