The best way to reduce traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and to lower the age limit for elderly ones.

Nowadays it is argued that the paramount way to diminish car accidents is to increase the age limit driving permission for adolescents and decrease it for older people. While I utterly agree with this rule, this essay will opine my arguments using relevant illustrations. Firstly, youngsters ought to be prohibited from driving a car before the age of twenty five years. This is because before this age young people get drunk abundantly, which will lead them to lose their conscious while driving. As a result, they will tend to do a plethora of vehicle accidents without being aware of their behaviours. To illustrate, A survey conducted by the Lebanese University, claimed that the majority of road accidents are a consequence of drunk children driving their parents' cars. Therefore, prohibiting young aged from driving is crucial. Secondly, Old people should be having a personal driver, who will be responsible of their cars. In other words, the elderly might lose both visual and acoustic senses, which will cause a tremendous negative effect on the way they use their personal vehicle and will increase the rate of traffic accidents. One clear example here is a study conducted by the American Hospital in Beirut, showed that a huge number of senior generations lost control of their movement while driving, because they are under chronic medications. To sum up, grandparents should not drive while they use different medicines. To conclude, due to unpredictable behaviour of both young and old people, laws must change the age range of drivers, who should be responsible for their and others lives. In fact, I believe that this must be treated as a priority for all concerns.