As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights what problem does this have on the environment what measures could be taken to solve the problem

In the recent years, the phenomena of globalization and increase in number of tourist spots have proportionally raised travelling by air. This growing trend has drastic effects on the surrounding environment. This essay will narrate impacts of excessive aerial transportation on the mother nature and possible recommendation to solve the existing natural crises. One of the most prevailing concerns due to an uprising flight schedule is air pollution. As burning of engine fuel from aeroplanes exhaust obnoxious chemicals, including poisonous carbon monoxide into the surrounding air. These compounds pollute the air resulting in acid rain, which ultimately leads to soil erosion. Furthermore, harmful ultraviolet radiations from sunlight could not be prevented due to deterioration of the ozone layer, caused by these hazardous compounds, results in serious threat of global warming. Secondly, there pollutants and aircraft noise at high altitude disturb the natural habitat of birds, thus endangering their ecosystem. The ultimate solution to restore the natural reserves is by utilizing green energy sources for transportation means. For instance, the state should encourage the research methods to discover biofuels that lastly pollute the nature. In addition to that, railway infrastructure could be improved to facilitate domestic travellers. As most of the trains are powered electrically, there are merge chances of contaminating the natural land. Nevertheless, the government could boost up the tax percentage of local flights in order to divert passengers to utilise road and railway system. To conclude, excessive exhaust by the recurrent aircraft movement has devastating effects on the climate, however, alternative energy sources could be explode along with utilizing traditional means of transportation.