art is constantly losing people’s interest and falling behind science, technology and business

Nowadays, art is constantly losing people’s interest and falling behind science, technology and business. Some might even say that the latter are more important. So what can be done to draw people’s attention back to art? The main issue regarding the difference in popularity between art and science is the fact that they are regarded as distinct. It seems as if a person can only be serious about one of them, when in reality, scientists produce art all the time. After doing some research I realized that people’s most strong argument when referring to technology and science is that we need knowledge to grow. On the other hand, people who support the arts believe that art is vital when talking about a good quality of life. I believe the first argument to be true, however, the idea of a world or a civilization without art and creativity seems extremely dull, and art can build a world rich in morality and culture, not to mention it is necessary for the progression of human civilization too. The solution falls back to education and the major influence of teachers on children. To draw people’s attention back to art I would suggest that schools make art a bigger part of themselves. Hideo Mabuchi, like many more, is a teacher at Stanford University, “It’s very natural to have interests both in artistic pursuits and in scientific ones, ” he said. “And it’s great for those of us in the sciences, engineering, math who are interested in pursuing art to make ourselves visible to our students … to provide a role model of that and to give each other permission to do that. ” In my opinion, what is happening is not that we are starting to dislike art but that we are being less and less capable of perceiving it. We no longer know what it is or what forms it comes in.