Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is generally perceived as a crucial part of a community and also the works of art provide significant insights of existing cultures. I am totally in favour of the art education playing a pivotal role for children. I believe that kids ought to be taught to lay equal emphasis on art and other subjects such as science, math and so on. This essay will discuss two benefits of integrating the art education and put forward a logical reason about why prioritising other subjects proves absolutely invaluable. One of the major advantages of including art teachings in a school curriculum is that it helps in the development of motor skills because the motions and techniques employed in creating art require fine tuned motor abilities. This can be well illustrated by swirling of a paintbrush, colouring between several lines and erasing small details of a drawing, which all necessitate unique concentrations and steady hand movements. Not only would drawing different shapes and cutting papers enhance overall dexterity but also youngsters would prove remarkably more precise and accurate. Secondly, generation of absolute confidence is another benefit of providing art learnings. Take visual arts for example that is normally egocentric. In other words, when a child draws or paints, it is the result of expression of themselves and how juveniles think. Therefore, if teachers and folks promote the desire in youths to perform conceptual art by complementing their works, displaying the pictures in an exhibition, presumably, this kind of task will upgrade the morale of children as well as the personal developments. Children need to be emboldened to target art subjects as well as academic courses like math, science and many others. Take math and science for instance, applying detailed perceptions of both topics, the study of astronomy was made perfectly possible just as the size of the earth, our distance from the sun and the invention of satellites. Without which we would not have any of our modern marvels of technology and would have remained uncivilised forever. In conclusion, it is clear that spare subjects remain as imperative as an art subject. In addition, giving the art education remains a truly fundamental task because of augmentation of an innovative approach and determinations.