Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has the greatest value for any individual human being. Clearly, the fundamental role of art is to strengthen and self-reliance, in order to contribute to society. I believe that virtual art and personal art builds self-esteem; However, youngsters focusing more on this can lose interest in academic subjects. One one hand, art in primary and secondary academic builds the self-confidence among the teenagers than the academic subjects because it gives the space to think and feel on reality. As children involve in artworks such as personal or visual art, it gives the habit of self-independence. For instance, dance was a part of my school curriculum, which helped me in becoming a motivational speaker. However, schools or parents should not encourage their offspring to concentrate on art more than the school subjects. On the other hand, most importantly, involving more in the art can make the children drop out of school. In many cases, young boys and girls lose interest in their studies, when they concentrate more on art. In such cases, the obvious choice for the parents is to encourage offspring to involve in social activities. The best example is my brother Steve. He had involved in paintings while he was in high school and the interest in this has made him stop taking further education and now he is a street painter. In conclusion, encouraging art is extremely crucial for the children in building self-esteem; However, focussing on this more than the academic subject can make them discontinue from the education.