Adult youth are often called up for working for the development of communities. Some people they should work voluntary, whereas other say that they should get paid.

It is argued by some individuals that youngster are encourage to engaged in progression of community with free of cost, while other opine that they should be paid. This essay will analyze both the views, and what I believe is that they need to do volunteering without money. To embark on, the benefits of having work in community for adolescence on paid basis makes them more independent financially, so that they do not need to depend on their parents. As youth become independent it will reduce financial burden to their family in terms of their higher study. Also, they can manage their own daily expenses as well as tuition fees for the higher studies. In addition, they work hard if they are paid and don’t have to squander time in search of job. For instance, in Nepal those who finished their undergraduate doctor had to do volunteer in remote village as the part of their study, and for that they are paid. On the other hand, many section of society think that serving their community is their responsibility and they cannot compare community service with money because it is the youth who can help people in society without their personal benefits. It also make them the responsible citizen of the country and later it will help in the personal and professional benefits. For instance, rather than focusing their qualifications nowadays many NGOs are seeking for those candidate who have worked in the society without personal motive. On the top of that they will develop communication skill and increase the network, which will play vital part in their future business due to the fact that these days networking is the biggest asset. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that paid work encourage to work harder, but at the same time youth should play primary role in the development of society rather than personal development.