Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity.

In recent days there are many ways to get entertain ourselves either by watching movie or web series. A large number of people believe that seeing television and Movies will increase the creativity in children. On the side of the argument, many personalities think that this will reduce creativity in children. In this essay, I will provide my views on both points with relevant information. Firstly, there are many advantages of watching television. Nowadays, there are a lot of programs dedicated to providing children with multiple choices of learning and entertaining, ranging from cartoons, movies to academic game shows. As visuals express better than words, by watching useful programs, the youth can easily immerse in the knowledge and put it into practice. For example, lets us talk about the show named MAD. This show will telecast how to convert waste products into useful ones. By seeing this an individual can learn a variety of things that can be helpful in the future. Secondly, If the children are exposed to watch to television, it consequently, cause major health problems. It reduces physical activities and turns the youths into couch potatoes. Apart from causing obesity, too much screen time is also bad for their eyesight. It also impacts their social development as do not get time to play and socialize. Finally, if the content is not monitored, they may watch shows full of violence and vulgarity, which may be bad for them and affect their psyche. To sum up, I reiterate my view that Tv is on the whole advantageous for children. However, the effects of television viewing depended on program content and genre.