Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Developed countries provide financial assistance to developing countries, but it does not solve poverty problem of developing countries. Should they offer different type of assistance rather than a financial one? I certainly agree with the above premise. Developing countries like India face a multitude of problems including religious outrage, financial instability, corruption, dowry exchange during marriage, honor killing, female foeticide and others to name a few. Simply borrowing money from developed countries or international organisations(such as IMF) won't solve all the problems, infact it would place the country under huge debt and instead of solving the problem for which the loan was sanctioned to the country it would start to focus on the repayment of the loan. The country in it's own sense would be justified for doing so because if they fail to return the money they would have to take an additional loan to cover that thus creating a vicious debt cycle which is arduous to break. Problem specific help or exchane programs should be provided by these developed countries, for example recently U. S. A required a certain type of chemical required for munufacture of covid-19 vaccine and provided that chemical in exorbitant quantity as to help a friendly nation. We can also take globalisation into consideration e. g, australia is a country which is isolated from the rest of the world and in earlier 2000's the technology sector from a development and security point of view there was really weak which impacted it's economy and livelihood of people. Gradually with increase in globalisation and help of other countries the technology sector grew many folds improving the problem of a stagnant technology sector. In conclusion, financial assistance could be of help sometimes for poor nations but if developed nations try to target the root cause of problems faced by lower segment nations it would actually better for them in the long run.