Art galleries and museums preserve important artifacts of history hence they have historical significance. Some people opine that entry to the museums should be free.

Artifacts and ancient texts, which are showcased in museums reflect the rich history behind our successful civilization. Some individuals contemplate that they should be allowed entry in museums without any charges. I strongly agree that people should be allowed in museums free of cost as it will generate more visitors and also the taxpayer will feel benefitted. To begin with, making entry free in museums will attract more visitors to the place. Tourists will have exposure to our ancient culture and they will become more aware about the history of an old era. If the entry in museums becomes free, then it will become heaven for the students, who are extremely enthusiastic about history and archeology. For instance/to exemplify/for example, there is a museum in the small town of Dharampur in the state of Gujarat, where the entry in the museum is completely free and it has been very successful in attracting more visitors who are quite enthusiastic about history and culture. Furthermore, every citizen of the country pays taxes in direct or indirect forms for routine living. So exemption in entry fee of museums and art galleries make them feel benefitted for paying tax. People know that anything they receive free from the government is an outcome of their paid taxes. Additionally, advertisement cost cut down due to more visitors because every visitor suggest the good place to visit without entry fees in their groups. In conclusion, although there can be some benefit of entrance fee, I feel that making entry free of cost in museums has more positive outcomes as the people of the locality will get to know about rich history and culture and they will get benefit for their paid taxes.