Art considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In these days and our age, art does not fetch money as other fields such as technology, science and business do. The first reason for this is that art lessons are ignored at schools. Secondly, since art is not a basic need, it cannot find any field in daily life. In this manner, curiosity to art and art education remains for those who have financial power. I will support these two views with arguments in the following paragraphs. Firstly, my own view on the matter is that people tend to do certain jobs. Perhaps for this reason, many people work in jobs they do not want at all. For example; these people can be doctors, engineers, teachers, business people because we are concerned about the future and we live in a country with low prosperity. Therefore, people’s only goal is meeting their basic needs. Because of this reason, classes focusing on art and creativity are not available in my country’s schools. Secondly, I strongly opine that there are only a few people who go to concerts, exhibitions, theaters and movies in their daily lives. These activities do not attract the attention of people because there is no training on these subjects at schools. People who work long hours and get low salary, do not want to spend their time and money on such events. There are few artistic activities as a result of the fact that people do not prefer to spend time and money on art and related workings. Owing to this, there are not enough theaters, concerts, and exhibitions, which leads the society to move away from art. However, some serious actions can be taken to motivate the public to show interest to art and artisitc activities. Firstly, art education should be given to the chileren at early ages and every member of the society should be encouraged to intertwined with art. Moreover, governments should introduce more innovative programs in different fields of arts at schools and revise their curriculum. Last but not least, new state-supported art institutions and halls should be established so that people do not worry about the tution fees. In conclusion, two main reasons are behind the stunted fields of art, which are firstly lack of necessary and sufficient art education at schools and secondly low interest of pepole towards the artisitc activities. No need to say that these problems can be solved by arousing people's interesets, producing related programs at schools and establishing some new state art institutions in the society.