Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

There are several factors which determines development of the country. Aiming to improve a particular factor will not lead to overall progress of the nation. One of the major part is economy. Economical prosperity will often aid the country to hold its position and dominance over others. A constant growth in the national GDP is a sign of healthy economy. This can be achieved by increasing the quality and quantity of the goods produced as it will help in increasing the exports. Government must deploy professionals with exceptional knowledge in this field in order to receive fruitful returns. This officials will help in designing policies and in disciplined implementation. One good example is China. Even after being the most populated nation it has managed to be one of the most powerful economy. On the other hand, there are several things which determine the position of the country. Adequate security and cleanliness must be present in order to make it an ideal travel destination as the tourist may feel safe while travelling. The nation has to be socially strong in order to help others at the time of need. A very recent incident which accurately depicts the previous statement is when India provided Covid vaccinations to US at the time when they needed the most. This not only builds reputation and international relations with one nation but does it globally. In my opinion, its not only economy where government must focus rather they must plan to build it fundamentally strong by concentrating on every aspect.