Arranged marriage used to be a norm in many countries around the world. Some people think that arranged marriage is no longer appropriate in modern society. What is your opinion?

In the near past, arranged marriages were the standard in many countries in the world in which marriage partners are chosen by their parents. Arranged marriage, according to some, is no longer appropriate in modern culture. In my point of view, I believe that people should decide who they love on their own. The following essay will cover both sides of the argument. On the one hand, in the past, children nearly didn't have the freedom to choose their own partner; in fact, only parents could pick the ideal person who their child would marry. People that run this system believe that love will develop gradually, even if the bride and groom do not love each other at first. Furthermore, some individuals believe that the advantages of arranged marriage outweigh the disadvantages. Parents can protect their children from unhealthy connections such as sex before marriage by arranging a marriage. Moreover, the likelihood of divorce is minimized since parents typically choose their children's spouses based on traditions, languages, and socioeconomic status. On the other hand, many people think that everyone has the right to fall in love and marriage with the person they want as long as they feel the love. Without love, marriage is like a prison and divorce is the key to break out. So that people nowadays always want to marry each other because of love to have a romantic relationship. With this free marriage, people have the chance to know his/her partner first, build a strong relationship and then go to marriage. In conclusion, both arranged marriage and free marriage are good as long as it based on love. The most important thing about marriage is that two people in love with each other and people should let their hearts decide.