Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Due to globalization, the movement to big cities is becoming a popular trend among individuals. This tendency causes concerns, including pollution and the government's inability to provide services. The essay will provide suggestions in order to solve problems. First of all, overpopulation in urban areas has a negative impact not only on the environment, but it also complicates the responsibility of the authorities such as insufficient entertainment centers and public transports. The increasing percentage of citizens raises the number of cars and wastes in the cities which damages the environment by causing air pollution, erosion, and global warming. Moreover, management quality in entertainment facilities will become poor and public transport users will be unsatisfied by the service of public transport due to the over-passengering. In order to solve these problems, the authorities should establish laws that will prevent environmental hazards and limit the population in megapolises. High consumption of goods results in the wastes which should be separated into the categories such as paper, cans, and plastics. Moreover, the implementation of certain laws to decrease global warming should involve high taxes for environmental destructors. For example, 60% of the carbon emissions have been produced by private companies and transports around the world. Therefore, each factory should be provided with filters, and an alternative way to change from fossil fuel to electric cars to invest the money for natural sources of energy. In conclusion, the enhancement of living conditions in urban areas will create several issues. Consequently, citizens will breathe fewer carbon emissions and global warming will not cause serious damage to the environment.