Deforestation caused by humanactivity is hllppening in manyparts ofthe world, with serious resultsfor the environment. What do you thinkcan be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reasons and examplesfrom your own krwwl­ edge and experience.

Deforestation is a complex problem which cannot merely be solved by one simple solution. It requires multiple economic and environmental factors to arrive at a solution. Although, we as individuals, can make our own contribution to decrease the rate of deforestation. Industries fell trees to manufacture goods that we use in our daily lives. This ranges from the smallest of goods like a pocket notebook to king-sized furniture. These are products that we cannot go without even for one day. However, we can be mindful of the usage of these products. For example, when we go out shopping and return home with paper bags, we often tend to discard the bags. We tend to overlook on the fact that these bags can be used multiple times. We can also take them with us on our next shopping trip and refrain from buying a second bag. This is a classic example of reusing paper products. Recycling is another important aspect in order to reduce deforestation. Many office papers, sticky notes and scribbling pads that we use daily can be recycled. Recycling paper is simply just so easy. Cities, nowadays, have recycling centers in every block and there is just no excuse to not recycle the products we use. There are also many efforts we can make in the comfort of our homes. For example, we can make our own papers and notebooks by tearing, soaking, draining and drying previously used paper. Reducing the use of paper products play a major role as well. In today's world, we have access to multiple digital reading and writing sources which overthrow the traditional pen and paper sources. We can write and edit documents online, read digital news and so much more. Another example of reducing paper would be to shift from paper towels to cloth towels. This is also cost-saving and eco-friendly. Finding a solution to deforestation is similar to taking a walk in the deepest part of a jungle. The above mentioned actions might seem very minute when compared to the problems of deforestation. However, when each individuals makes a small move, it creates a big impact when added up as a society.